Carson Needs You!

At the Pipe Band Event, Joe Mallozzi threw down the gauntlet: get the campaign metioned on a national TV show in the US, and he will bring back Carson Beckett for 2 episodes! We know Joe is using this challenge to get more publicity for the show, but that’s okay “” we want the ratings to be high just as Joe does! We’ve just learned time is of the essence, and we need your help!

We need all fans, their friends, family, veterinarians, butchers, and candlestick makers to send emails to the US media outlets we have listed below. Tell them you want Carson Beckett back on Atlantis, and politely ask them to mention the campaign. You can even mention Joe’s challenge if you like! Point them to this web site for more information.

Most important is to write to these TV shows:

Access Hollywood
Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson
The Conan O’Brien Show

(don’t forget, the Conan show’s Pierre Bernard is a big fan of Stargate. He has a myspace account which members may want to visit to mention this campaign to him!)

Then, write to these newspapers, especially those in towns near you:

San Fransisco Chronicle
Tim Goodman
[email]tgoodman@sfchronicle.com[/email]
901 Mission Street
San Francisco CA 94107

San Jose Mercury News
Charlie McCollum
[email]cmccollum@mercurynews.com[/email]
750 Ridder Park Drive
San Jose CA 95190

LA Times
Ed Stockly
[email]ed.stockly@latimes.com[/email], [email]tvtimes@latimes.com[/email]
202 W. 1st St.
Los Angeles CA 90012

New York Post
Don Kaplan
[email]dkaplan@nypost.com[/email]
1211 Avenue of the Americas
New York NY 10036

New York Times
ALESSANDRA STANLEY
[email]stanley@nytimes.com[/email]
229 West 43d Street
New York NY 10036

New York Daily News
David Bianculli
[email]davidbianculli@comcast.net[/email]
450 W. 33 Street
New York NY 10001

Washington Post
Lisa de Moraes
[url]http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/03/05/AR2007030501357.html[/url]

1150 15 St. NW
Washington DC 20071

Washington Times
Daniel Wattenberg
[email]dwattenberg@washingtontimes.com[/email]
3600 New York Ave NE
Washington DC 20002

Atlanta Journal Constitution
JILL VEJNOSKA
[email]jvejnoska@ajc.com[/email]
72 Marietta St NW Ste 4
Atlanta GA 30303

Chicago Sun Times
Doug Elfman
[email]delfman@suntimes.com[/email]
350 N. Orleans
Chicqgo IL 60654

Chicago Tribune
Maureen Ryan
[email]moryan@tribune.com[/email]
435 N. Michigan Ave
Chicqgo IL 60611

Dallas Morning News
DARLA ATLAS
[email]darlajatlas@yahoo.com[/email]
508 Young St.
Dallas TX 75202

St. Louis Post Dispatch
Gail Pennington
[email]gpennington@post-dispatch.com[/email]
900 N. Tucker Blvd.
St. Louis MO 63101

Baltimore Sun
David Zurawik
[email]david.zurawik@baltsun.com[/email]
501 N. Calvert Street P.0. Box 1377
Baltimore MD 21278

Philadelphia Inquirer
Gail Shister
[email]gshister@phillynews.com[/email]
P.O. Box 8263
Philadelphia PA 19101

The Tennessean
Ken Beck
[email]kbeck@tennessean.com[/email]
1100 Broadway
Nashville TN 37203

Philadelphia City Paper
Cindy Fuchs
[email]c_fuchs@citypaper.net[/email]
123 Chestnut St Fl 3
Philadelphia PA 19106

Nashville City Paper
Ron Wynn
[email]rwynn@nashvillecitypaper.com[/email]
624 Grassmere Park Suite 28
Nashville TN 37211

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
Tim Cuprisin
[email]tcuprisin@journalsentinel.com[/email]
P.O. Box 371
Milwaukee WI 53201

Variety Brian Lowry
[email]brian.lowry@variety.com[/email]
5700 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 120
Los Angeles CA 90036

USA Today
Gary Levin
[email]glevin@usatoday.com[/email]
7950 Jones Branch Drive, 9th Fl
McLean VA 22108

We need thousands of emails to be sent, but not more than one from one address or we’ll just be called annoying, not effective! Thanks so much and please do it as quickly as you can!

Author: astrumporta

Site owner and fan of Dr. Carson Beckett and his actor, Paul McGillion.

8 thoughts on “Carson Needs You!”

  1. I sent an email to USA Today and posted in the suggestions topic on the Attack of the Show forum for G4TV! G4 supports fandoms, so hopefully theyll support ours!

  2. sent emails to access hollywood and some others. im still on the case 🙂

  3. I sent an e-mail to the Conon show, and I sent a message to Pierre Bernard on his myspace. That’d be so awsome if they did a Recliner of Rage segment about this.

    Will have to write more later.

  4. I think I got everyone on the list =D More would be awesome! I might could use some help over at the G4TV.com/AOTS forum if anyones interested in spreading the word there?

  5. Tippy, we are working on submitting something to G4 so please do help spread the word on the forums!

  6. I got a message back from Pierre Bernard regarding a RoR spot about this:

    Hey Shawna,

    So far no good news. It doesn’t look like the show writers are interested in revisiting Stargate again.
    I am hoping that will change but right now, it doesn’t look good.
    Pierre

    Let’s hope the rally and more letters will change their minds.

  7. Carson was an amazing charactar and my utmost favorite. He was so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WANT CARSON BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments are closed.